Bonham Carter

Helena Bonham Carter with Tim Burton

The Critics Circle

Picture Gallery - 33rd Circle Film Awards

20 January 2013

William Russell

Published: 22/01/2013

Bonham Carter and Tim BurtonBonham Carrter Burton

Some  pictures of those who attended our 33 Film Awards at the Mayfair Hotel on 20 January 2013, a night when it snowed heavily but a very good time was had by all. The wine flowed, the awards were slickly staged, andif some of the recipients failed to turn up those who did more than made up for it. We can only hope that the charity Missing People it was in aid of did benefit.


Bonham Carter and Burton

Helena Bonham Carter, the Dilys winner with Tim Burton © Critics' Circle





Olivia Colman © Critics' Circle


 Cline and Mcleod


Cline and Mcleod

Film section secretary Rich Cline and critic Pauline McLeod © Critics' Circle


Anna Smith

Anna Smith, vice chair of the Film section © Critics' Circle



Gray and Reiss

Marianne Gray, Jo Youle CEO of Missing People and  John Reiss  © Critics' Circle




Critics James Cameron Wilson, Marianne Gray and guest Michael Wilkinson © Critics' Circle



 Telegraph lot


Telegraph trip

Telegraph Trio - Robbie Collin. Sarah Crompton and David Gritten © Critics' Circle



 Pauline and Rob

Critics Pauline McLeod and Rob Driscoll © Critics' Circle



Critic Paul Gambaccini © Critics' Circle


Tom Aitken

Critic Rita di Santo on left, Tom Aitken on right © Critics'Circle




Marianne and John

Critic Marianne Gray and John Reiss © Critics' Circle




Critics Pauline McLeod and Finn Halligan © Critics' Circle



AN Other, Tim Robey and Peter Bradshaw © Critics' Circle


 Cargin and banner

Peter Cargin

Hon Treasurer Peter Cargin with his banner © Critics' Circle




 Carol Allen

Critic Carol Allen © Critics' Circle



Philip Bergson and Charles Gant

Critics Philip Bergson and Charles Gant © Critics' Circle


Tim Burton

Tim Burton © Critics' Circle



 WR and Mike

Statdler and Waldorff - Hon Gen Secretary William Russell and guest Michael Wilkinson


Enquiries about the Critics' Circle should be made to the Hon Gen Sec Rick Jones by email or telephone 020 8698 2460.