The Critics Circle

2013 National Dance Awards

List of winners

Published: 08/03/2014


Grishko Award for Best Independent Company

BalletBoyz  THE TALENT


Dancers Pro Award for Outstanding Modern Performance (Female)

Julie Cunningham for New Works 2012 - Michael Clark Company


Best Classical Choreography

sponsored by The Ballet Association

Christopher Wheeldon for Aeternum - The Royal Ballet


Best Modern Choreography

Sponsored by Stef Stefanou

Russell Maliphant for Fallen - BalletBoyz The TALENT




winnersThe winners. © John Ross





Outstanding Male Performance (Classical)

Sponsored by The Office for Architectural Culture

Nicolas Le Riche for Le Jeune Homme et la Mort - Enlgish National Ballet


The Dance Industry UK Award given in memory of Jane Attenborough

Amanda Chinn


Outstanding Fenale Performance (Classical)

Sponsored by Lee McLernon

Yuan Yuan Tan for RAkU - San Francisco Ballet


Dancers Pro Award for Ourstanding Modern Performance (Male)

Paul White for The Oracle -Meryl Tankard


Stef Stefanou Aweard for Outstanding Company

Mikhailovsky Ballet


Dancing Times Award for Best Male Dancer

Dane Hurst - Rambert Dance Company


Grishko Award for Best Female Dancer given in memory of Richard Sherrington

Natalia Osipova - Mihailovsky Ballet


Du Valois Awards for Outstanding Achievement

Leanne Benjamin

Mathhew Bourne


Enquiries about the Critics' Circle should be made to the Hon Gen Sec Rick Jones by email or telephone 020 8698 2460.