The Critics' Circle drama section

The Critics Circle

The Critics' Circle Theatre Awards

Published: 02/01/2016

The 2015  Drama section's annual Theatre Awards will be announced on Tuesday, January 26. The ceremony is an invitation only event and will be held in the Prince of Wales Theatre at mid day. Set up in 1990 the Awards are voted for by the 110 odd members of the Drama section. There is no advance list of nominees and they differ from pretty well every other theatre awards in the country in that the winners are not the choice of a select group of critics and others who negotiate an agreed list. Our winners are the performers, creators and writers  our members have chosen. There is no horsetrading.


Enquiries about the Critics' Circle should be made to the Hon Gen Sec Rick Jones by email or telephone 020 8698 2460.