Chair: Anna Smith
Vice Chair: Rich Cline
Secretary: Karen Krizanovich

New members are considered for the film section each year from January to May. For information, visit the Membership Information page.

The Critics’ Code: A Pledge for Pay

For information or queries about the film section, email:

News & Reviews

Under the Skin with a live score

Anna Smith revisits the award-winning sci-fi Under the Skin - this time with a live orchestra Mica Levi’s remarkable score for Under the Skin won Technical Achievement of the Year at our Film Awards in 2013, where director Jonathan Glazer was also nominated for his...

read more

Popcorn Double Feature

(or, Can You Smell His Sweat?): Mark E Smith, 1957-2018 by Neil Young Among the bylines I've accumulated in my career as a critic, the one of which I'll always be most proud is the issue of Slovenian film-journal KINO!, published in April 2008. On the cover of the...

read more

Services to the Arts

Recipients of the Critics' Circle Annual Award 1988 – Sir Peter Hall 1989 – Dame Ninette de Valois 1990 – Sir Michael Tippett 1991 – Sir David Lean 1992 – Sir John Mills 1993 – Sir Peter Ustinov 1994 – Sir John Drummond 1995 – Sir Peter Wright 1996 – Richard Eyre 1997...

read more