Chairman: Graham Watts OBE  – contact :
Deputy Chairman: Debra Craine
Hon Secretary: Deborah Weiss
Committee: Zoe Anderson, Debra Craine, Josephine Leask, Neil Norman, Lyndsey Winship  
Follow the National Dance Awards on Twitter: To read about past Awards please visit: This site is no longer in use but as a source of information about the past it should be consulted. The information about winners of the awards in future will be found on this site.

News & Reviews

Hosts Announced for #NDA20

The National Dance Awards is delighted to announce that the hosts for the 2020 National Dance Awards will be Miguel Altunaga and Mara Galeazzi. Miguel joined Rambert in 2007, having previously been a member of Danza Contemporanea de Cuba and toured with Carlos...

read more

The Dance Awards

The 19th National Dance Awards The Barbican, London: 18th February 2019 The Critics’ Circle National Dance Awards for 2018 were presented today at a ceremony in London, hosted by Mbulelo Ndabeni and Cira Robinson. Mark Baldwin OBE was awarded the De Valois Award for...

read more

National Dance Awards 2018

The 19th National Dance Awards The awards presented each year by the Dance section of the Critics' Circle are also kniown as The National Dance Awards because they are unrivalled for prestige and importance. Announcement of Nominations The Dance Section of the...

read more