The UK Critics’ Circle Film Section is thrilled to announce four new members for 2019/20. Film Section Chair Anna Smith calls them “accomplished professional critics”. They are:

James Dyer is the Digital Editor-in-Chief of Empire magazine and the Deputy Editor of Pilot TV magazine. He has worked at the former since the Neolithic era and shows no sign of moving on.
Amon Warmann is a regular contributor to Empire Magazine and Talk Sport Radio’s weekly fim reviewer. He has also appeared on Sky Cinema and BBC news, and written for Yahoo! Movies, CineVue, HeyUGuys and more.
Beth Webb is a film journalist and broadcaster, and co-runs award-winning collective the Bechdel Test Fest. She writes for Empire, Sight & Sound, Dazed & Confused, The Face, Little White Lies and Aesthetica, and reviews films for BBC Radio London.
Hannah Woodhead is the Associate Editor of Little White Lies magazine. She has also written about film for The Guardian, GQ, Dazed magazine and the BBC.

The Critics’ Circle is committed to diversity in its membership, and to addressing the historic imbalance in critical voices. The Circle also recently provided its members with a training session on Inclusion Challenges, run by Nicola Cardwell, which members found valuable.

In addition to the four new members, the Film Section membership is as follows:
Mark Adams, Kaleem Aftab, Tom Aitken, David Aldridge, Carol Allen, Paul Anderson, Geoff Andrew, Nigel Andrews, Stephen Applebaum, Erika Balsom, Nicholas Barber, Henry Barnes, Nikki Baughan, Ray Bennett, Phillip Bergson, Joanna Berry, Jason Best, Anne Billson, Anton Bitel, Matthew Bond, Laurence Boyce, Peter Bradshaw, Catherine Bray, Geoff Brown, Dave Calhoun, James Cameron-Wilson, Nina Caplan, Peter Cargin, Ali Catterall, James Christopher, Cath Clarke, Jeremy Clarke, Roger Clarke, Nigel Cliff, Rich Cline, Robbie Collin, Richard Coombs, Quentin Cooper, Jonathan Crocker, Jane Crowther, Stephen Dalton, Michael Darvell, Hugo Davenport, Tom Dawson, Phil de Semlyen, Nicholas DeJongh, Rita di Santo, Emma Dibdin, Rob Driscoll, Tony Earnshaw, David Edwards, Angie Errigo, Leslie Felperin, Henry Fitzherbert, Nigel Floyd, Sloan Freer, Mariella Frostrup, Paul Gambaccini, Charles Gant, Ryan Gilbey, Matt Glasby, Jamie Graham, Carmen Gray, Marianne Gray, David Gritten, Finn Halligan, Wally Hammond, Simran Hans, Tom Huddleston, David Hughes, Allan Hunter, Pamela Hutchinson, Wendy Ide, Larushka Ivan-Zadeh, Nick James, David Jenkins, Sheila Johnston, Trevor Johnston, Dan Jolin, Alan Jones, Marshall Julius, Adam Keen, Harlan Kennedy, Mark Kermode, George Kiritopoulos, Karen Krizanovich, Will Lawrence, Ed Lawrenson, Andy Lea, Matthew Leyland, Wendy Lloyd, Guy Lodge, Charlie Lyne, Geoffrey Macnab, Kevin Maher, Derek Malcolm, Demetrios Matheou, Mike McCahill, Jenny McCarthy, Pauline McLeod, Sophie Monks Kaufman, James Mottram, Richard Mowe, Matt Mueller, Kate Muir, Christina Newland, Kim Newman, Emma Norman, Neil Norman, Helen O’Hara, Charlottte O’Sullivan, Elsa O’Toole, Hilary Oliver, Ashanti Omkar, Andrew Osmond, David Parkinson, Phil Penfold, George Perry, Julian Petley, Laurence Phelan, Dee Pilgrim, Andrew Pulver, David Quinlan, Tim Robey, David Robinson, Jonathan Romney, Simon Rose, Deborah Ross, Mohammed Rouda, William Russell, Sukhdev Sandhu, George Savvides, Catherine Shoard, Brian Sibley, Emma Simmonds, Leigh Singer, Adam Smith, Anna Smith, Neil Smith, Jason Solomons, Kate Stables, Francesca Steele, Mansel Stimpson, Francine Stock, Matthew Sweet, Robert Tanitch, Matthew Turner, Brian Viner, Ben Walters, Ivan Waterman, Rob White, Derek Winnert, Damon Wise, Adam Woodward, Neil Young.

For more information about membership, visit: MEMBERSHIP