Chair: Rich Cline
Vice Chair: Jane Crowther
Secretary: Karen Krizanovich

The 42nd Critics’ Circle Film Awards were presented on 6th February, and can be watched at the Film Section’s YouTube channel.

New members are considered for the film section each year from January to May. For information, visit the Membership Information page.

The Critics’ Code: A Pledge for Pay

For information or queries about the film section, email:

News & Reviews

Ever and ever, forever and Evia

A postcard from the first Evia Film Project, 15-19 June 2022 Among Greek islands, Evia is second in size only to Crete, more than double the size of the next largest, Lesbos, and nearly triple the size of the fourth-largest, Rhodes. But while everybody knows at least...

read more

CC Film Section stands with Ukraine

UK film critics show solidarity with Ukrainian colleagues The Critics' Circle Film Section has been in contact with Ukrainian film critics during the past week, and we have offered to stand with them as their nation faces this aggression from Russia. Here is their...

read more