Chair: Rich Cline
Vice Chair: Jane Crowther
Secretary: Karen Krizanovich

The 42nd Critics’ Circle Film Awards were presented on 6th February, and can be watched at the Film Section’s YouTube channel.

New members are considered for the film section each year from January to May. For information, visit the Membership Information page.

The Critics’ Code: A Pledge for Pay

For information or queries about the film section, email:

News & Reviews

Film Critics Issue Inclusivity Statement

Over the past year the Critics' Circle Film Section has been reflecting on its membership criteria and the decision-making around it.On examination of our processes, we realised that we have been artificially limiting the number of candidates accepted every year, and...

read more

London Critics name Parasite film of 2019

Parasite, The Souvenir and Marriage Story earn two wins apiece, while Joaquin Phoenix and Renée Zellweger take top acting prizes Bong Joon Ho's dark class-war comedy Parasite came out on top at the 40th London Critics' Circle Film Awards, winning Film of the Year at a...

read more